The Path to Passion

The flow of school has definitely changed since the 3 years of being in college. And I apologize for not writing more. I’ve been bringing in my tablet to go to school and I’m always delaying the blog posts because I tend to do my food blogs first then my life blogs.

So if you guys wanna check my food blog, come check it out here:
doubletummy.wordpress.com

Anyways, so I’ve been trying to overachieve in all my classes to get a 4.0 GPA for the fall semester and hopefully with 4.0 GPA for the spring because truthfully, my GPA is horrible, It’s a 2.5 right now. And I want to graduate with a 3.0 GPA.

So far in the 4 weeks that I’ve been at school, my classmates and friends believe I can achieve a 3.3 or 3.4 GPA in the pace I’m going. But I suck at papers and tests. So I hope things work out for me (most of my classes are based on projects, classwork, homework, and essays).
To elaborate on my title, I’ve been struggling with trying to find out what I like to do or what I want to do in my future and career. All I know was that I am a Information Systems Operations Management major and I love to organize and execute plans.

Like every other college student and even some graduates, I have no idea. But today, I was working on a case study for my systems design class and we had to analyze the problem and find solutions.
To be honest, I’ve never felt so excited to analyze something and put it into data and plan it all out. I have the general idea of how it works and I’m still learning the concepts. But I think I was meant to do something like that.

It can go down to being an analyst, database administrator or even a it project manager. I like anything to do with the careers and the skills needed for the careers.

Super happy and blessed. I’m really surprised. I feel like I’m actually growing up.

Leave a Reply

