Mean

Growing up, I feel like I’ve always been that one kid that figured everything out.
I was so mean. To almost everyone. People. Friends. Even guys I tried to pursue. It’s not really a good trait but at the same time, it is.

I’ve recently seen myself as a very open person. I’m more vocal than I used to be. I used to be a little bit reserved and nice and polite to the people I’m close to and not close to.

Recently, there has been a series of events where I feel like there’s no way around saying or doing certain things. As a leader, I feel like I have to get straight to the point. Usually, to not hurt people’s feelings, I talk around the bushes. But no more. I get to the point, no matter if there’s tears or not. Though most people like my boyfriend or even my sister say, ” Hey Vy, that’s pretty mean.”.
Well…. I’m not trying to be nice. I’m trying to get my point across and sometimes, they can’t seem to get it.
I’m at a position of power as an adviser for a cultural club and I’ve never had to work with so many incompetent people. I really have to get it off my chest.

Most of them do no good work and not even exceptionally good at all, whatsoever. The president, is one of my best friends and the secretary as well. But the president doesn’t understand how to execute leadership and the secretary will… is just a secretary.

I’m actually very happy with myself that  I can be vocal and loud and weird and mean and I will always have someone that accepts me. Like my boyfriend and my sister.

Leave a Reply

